St Lucia Citizenship Investment Programme

St Lucia is the last country in the Caribbean to establish a Citizenship by Investment Programme, having started to accept applications in January 2016. The St Lucia Citizenship Investment Programme allows investors and their families to invest in the nation in exchange for citizenship. Successful applicants may travel visa-free to more than 125 countries across the globe, including the United Kingdom (UK), the European Union (EU), Argentina, and Singapore.

Investment Options

Investors and their families may become citizens of St Lucia though its St Lucia Citizenship Investment Programme,  by choosing between one of three options:

A one-time contribution to the National Economic Fund (NEF)


An investment in pre-approved real estate

  1. An investment in a pre-approved enterprise project


The National Economic Fund (NEF) has the task of redirecting funds to boost St Lucia’s economy. The minimum required contribution under the NEF option is US$100,000.


Under the pre-approved real estate option, applicants must buy property and maintain ownership for 5 years. The minimum required investment under the pre-approved real estate option is US$300,000.


Unlike many other Caribbean nations, St Lucia offers the option to invest in a pre-approved enterprise project. If applicants want to invest alone, then they must invest at least US$3,500,000 and create no less than 3 permanent jobs. If applicants want to participate in a joint investment with other applicants, then they must personally invest a minimum of US$1,000,000. The total investment must be worth at least US$6,000,000 and must create no less than 6 permanent jobs.
enquire now

General Requirements

Applicants for the St Lucia Citizenship Investment Programme must fulfil the following conditions:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Be of good character
  • Have no criminal record
  • Pass a detailed background check
  • Be able to provide a banker’s reference
  • Be healthy

Investors may apply with their spouse and dependent children, and, in some cases, dependent elderly parents.


  • Full citizenship status
  • No requirement to visit St Lucia before, during, or after the application
  • No interview requirement
  • No English language requirement
  • Low processing fees
  • Fast processing time
  • All nationalities are eligible
  • Dual citizenship is allowed
  • Social and political security
  • Visa-free travel to more than 125 countries (including the UK, the EU, and Argentina)
  • No foreign income, capital gains, gift, and inheritance tax

enquire now

About St Lucia

St Lucia is an island-country located in the Caribbean Sea. Also called the ‘Helen of the West Indies,’ St Lucia is famous for its beautiful nature and year-round sunshine. Its best-known landmarks are two mountains known as the Pitons, which tower above the island’s western shore. St Lucia obtained independence from the United Kingdom on 22 February 1979, but Queen Elizabeth II remains the Head of State. St Lucia is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations, the United Nations (UN), the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS), the Organisation of American States (OAS), and the International Organisation of La Francophonie. St Lucia’s economy is driven by tourism and offshore banking, and the island is a well known producer of bananas and other agricultural goods. St Lucia is also an exporter of oil and malt beer. The island is a cultural innovator, organising events such as the yearly St Lucia Jazz Festival.


St Lucia is located in Caribbean Sea, just north of St Vincent and the Grenadines and south of the island of Martinique. St Lucia’s capital city of Castries has an international airport that welcomes direct flights from multiple cities in the United Kingdom, Canada, and the United States – as well as other Caribbean islands.

Visa-free Travel

Successful applicants can benefit from visa-free travel to the countries listed below:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • St Maarten
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Venezuela
  • Botswana
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Gambia
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • Iran
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Nepal
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Micronesia
  • Palau
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Isl.
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu
enquire now